top of page

CofE Parish Officers

The Land of The Twelve Churches comprises ten ecclesiastical parishes, two of which have two churches each and eight have one church each. The parishes are arranged in two benefices, The Shill Valley & Broadshire Benefice with nine parishes (eleven churches) and one rector, and the Black Bourton Benefice with one parish (one church) and its own vicar.

This is an unusual circumstance (especially at this time of general shortage of priests), and, in fact,  for 25 years all ten parishes were part of the Shill Valley & Broadshire Benefice. But in 2020, because of internal difficulty, the Church Commissioners agreed to split off the single parish of Black Bourton into a separate benefice.

Here is a list of the churchwardens (two per parish), who do much of the work around each church. Success to them all!

Please give the details 5 seconds to load...

bottom of page